Tuesdays with Morrie- The book I fell in love with…

Posted on Updated on

 

12924378_1207430002600533_2512727909878046544_n

An Excerpts from TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE- MITCH ALBOM

This book holds a sentimental value for me, I don’t know for what exact reason but it has some kind of purity, it has the words coming out of a beautiful soul. I don’t know Morrie personally but I feel as if I know him completely, as if he is a part of me now. He is speaking with such sincerity and optimism right there on his deathbed, trying to be close to as many people as possible. He just wants to take as much possible by giving more than he could have in such a state. A person full of love, so much love and tenderness. Each and every touch is so important for him, each and every little thing makes him so superfluously happy. He was thoroughly a people’s person. A person for the people more likely.

I sometimes wish to know him personally, sit with him like Mitch and just talk, talk about everything that I’ve in me, its plain stupid but then that’s how it is.

The cover of this book is exceptionally ordinary, with a maroon border and pale yellow skin. In stark contrast with what is presented inside.It reflects a very unusual overwhelming student teacher relationship reminding us of some special things we have learnt from our educational institutions that would never escape our minds. By the end, the reader is certain of Morrieโ€™s death, and it obviously evokes many emotions. The story is made all the more special with the lessons that the dying man teaches the author and from the chapters of his own experiences.

It is that book which will stay with you for life! It will be that book which you will mark with markers and pencils, just to read the beautiful words by a beautiful man again and again. โค

7 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Morrie- The book I fell in love with…

    Pratik Akkawar said:
    March 28, 2016 at 8:15 am

    Wow! You know what Preeti, I feel so happy whenever one mentions this book as his/her favorite book. Don’t know why but I feel happy to know that there exists people with similar interests, emotions, likings and thinking. I believe a person’s book shelf reflects his/her character too to some extent. I am glad that you picked this book up and loved it. This book is at the top in my favorite book list since I have read it. Kudos! Cheers!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      March 29, 2016 at 2:04 pm

      I totally get what you mean…people with same book interests as mine are my favourite ๐Ÿ˜› we just naturally gel up with them and we always have something or the other to talk about.
      And I couldn’t be more glad that I took up Morrie to read, one of the best decision ever ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

    Paul said:
    March 29, 2016 at 9:36 am

    Such an amazing book! I remember doing a presentation on it back in high school.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      March 29, 2016 at 2:05 pm

      Wow, It would be such a delight to do presentation on such a book๐Ÿ˜ I was always given some boring “classic” to make presentations on!

      Liked by 1 person

    Prateek Kohli said:
    May 8, 2016 at 7:30 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing this joy with us. His words keep echoing in various situations we face every day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 8, 2016 at 7:41 pm

      The book doesn’t have anything new, just the basic philosophy of life, which we all know somewhere. Its just the simplicity of it which took me to a different horizon all together. I dont even know if I make sense ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        May 8, 2016 at 7:43 pm

        You do, always. The simplicity is what makes the lines always in the mind ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

