Goodbye 2015 :)

Posted on Updated on

Every year is different in its own way, sometimes you have good years and sometimes you have bad years. Sometimes you have a year that is so mundane it kind of passes you by without having any great effect on anything. Sometimes you have years that are so life affirming that you cannot afford to not pay attention to it.

Earlier this morning, I was trying to arrange the pieces of 2015 in my mind to conclude the year and to give it a tag, whether it was good or bad but then, I vividly remember how my year flew by, it just went, so swiftly and this is totally in contrast with the preceding two years that I had. I still clearly remember parts of 2013 and 2014 impacting my life greatly, changing me in a way I never thought it would. 2015 has been a strange one. It has probably been the most non roller coaster year of my life; it had no great ups or any particular downs. It was just more or less constant. I don’t know whether it is a good thing or a bad, but I feel it was maybe a very necessary pause in my life in which I needed to sort a lot of things out to get everything back in place and to just chill.

I didn’t have any vacation this year but it was relaxing in its own way; I have gone off tangent a lot many times than I thought I would. I have tried so many new things this year. The best thing was that I gave myself a lot of time. I went on treks and cycling trips, I binged on desserts, I read innumerable books, I started my first research project and so much more. It was more like a self pampering year, where you just enjoy every bit of life. I also found my love for baking in 2015, the love which is forcing me to rethink my life choices. What a transition! From being a studious nerd to an aspiring baker, sounds too sad to my parents apparently. As clichéd as this may sound after this very year, I do feel like I know myself better and I feel much more happier.

I didn’t learn any great life lessons this year, so I don’t have anything new to boast about but I learnt just one thing that breaks are necessary for implementing the old life lessons that you have got, where you put everything in line and just enjoy life putting all the complications aside. However, I wouldn’t deny that it doesn’t get boring at times, it does. How much ever one craves for a simple non complicated life, over a period of time we want some complications, some miniscule drama to add some spice in life.

Well, in all honesty, I wouldn’t want 2016 to be anything like 2015, but to be more like a roller coaster taking me on a ride of numerous upswings and downswings, thus making my life a little more interesting perhaps and somehow I know it will be so.

In the end, I wish you all A very happy new year.

20 thoughts on “Goodbye 2015 :)

    Rohan said:
    December 31, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    2015 had no great ups?! But you met me!

    Liked by 1 person

    A.PROMPTreply said:
    January 1, 2016 at 12:49 am

    Happy new year to you as well…..I’m sure 2016 will bring you many swings…the question is only….will you grab on or let them go by?! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      January 1, 2016 at 10:33 am

      Hehe! Depends on the swing 😛 Mostly, I’ll grab on, The constant is getting boring.

      Liked by 1 person

    Thumbup said:
    January 1, 2016 at 12:59 am

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      January 1, 2016 at 10:37 am

      Hehe! Such a festive wish ❤ Happy new year! Have a great year ahead. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        Thumbup said:
        January 1, 2016 at 3:05 pm

        🙂

        Like

    pritha13 said:
    January 2, 2016 at 7:36 am

    Happy new year preeti!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      January 5, 2016 at 5:58 pm

      Happy New year Pritha 😀 Have a great year ahead ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    debyonce said:
    January 2, 2016 at 4:38 pm

    Have a Happy New Year

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      January 5, 2016 at 5:59 pm

      Happy New Year debyonce 😀 Have a great year ahead ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    lifeconfusions said:
    January 2, 2016 at 5:46 pm

    I agree with what you said. Happy New Year to you, Wish for you all the bes things in life and all the adventures your heart craves for. Much love,
    Zee ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      January 5, 2016 at 6:00 pm

      Happy new year Zee ❤ and thankyou so so much! ❤
      Have an amazing year ahead and fulfill and that you have planned. 😀

      Like

    Darshith Badiyani said:
    January 11, 2016 at 10:19 am

    Happy new year 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Blackhorn33 said:
    February 6, 2016 at 11:34 pm

    It is never too late to say HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!
    I want to say up front, I have not “tryed” to do anything since I was a very small boy, and “luck” is an imaginary thing, like a farie tale. “Luck” is an excuse, a loser’s word.
    I am Native American, Comanche, The Snake People.
    We believe in “Destiny”, and it is in everyone’s power to affect their Destiny.
    As we travel the pathway through this life, it is our choices of paths which determine Our Destiny, although it is a person’s choices along each path we choose which determine the person they are to be.
    If an experience is “not so good”, but one learns something very valuable which helps make them more insightful along the pathway of wisdom, is then the experience “not so good”????
    How then can a year be “bad”????
    In my many years, I have had many “not so good” experiences, although in each one, things could have gotten much worst.
    Never stop reaching for the stars, but keep your eyes on the pathway through this life.
    You write well, a pleasure to read.
    I send all Good Things your way,
    My Heart is Good, My Faith is Strong, and My Medicine is Unbreakable.
    Robert Blackhorn StrongBow

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      March 10, 2016 at 8:53 am

      I totally agree with you. There is no learning without unpleasant experiences. However, I believe that there is a phase in between when we are clueless, we are just dealing with the never ending unpleasant circumstances assuming that it will never go, we don’t realize that this circumstance will bring us wisdom for life. If our year possibly ends during such a phase, Maybe, we could tag it as bad then…
      I love the quote that you have written down there ❤
      Thanks for reading, means Alot 🙂 Your comment made me think alot too.

      Liked by 1 person

        Blackhorn33 said:
        March 11, 2016 at 5:53 am

        Preetixd, unfortunately you are exactly right, we never see a bright spot until much later, if then.
        I must admit that I was saddened and was trying to give you a bright spot of hope.
        The realization that many such events actually helped make a wiser you takes many years of life’s hard knocks.
        Thank You so much for your reply, it came at the perfect time, I was feeling a bit down due to the loss of someone very close.
        Robert

        Like

        preetixd responded:
        March 13, 2016 at 4:06 pm

        My reply was quite late 😛 But i am glad that you find this time to be perfect. I wish that you get back to your normal self soon, I wish you all the happiness in life Robert 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Blackhorn33 said:
        March 14, 2016 at 4:50 am

        Preetixd, Thank You for being so kind and understanding.
        I send all Good Things your way.
        From this point on, you are always in my thoughts, my heart, and in my prayers.
        RBS

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

