The Blogger Interview Tag

Posted on Updated on

Thankyou Erika ma’m for nominating me for this challenge. This is the first time I am doing anything sort of an interview, lol πŸ˜›

Do visit her blog people, https://erikakind.wordpress.com, Its full of love and inspiration. Whenever I need motivation, I scroll through her blog.

So here are the rules of the challenge-

* Mention the person who tagged you
* Answer the questions in full
* Don’t forget to tag up to ten other bloggers at the end, I will act as if I didn’t read this rule πŸ˜›

Here are the questions:

How did you get into blogging?
I used to write earlier, 3-4 years back and then I stopped writing completely. I thought that I lost the charm of writing and then in January one fine day, I just felt like writing, out of nowhere. I took out my laptop and started typing something which just flew from inside. After it was done, I felt nice and happy.

That day something clicked inside me which made me feel that writing is special to me, it is the tool which will help me grow and help me channelize my flow of thoughts and I should not let this habit go what so ever happens but then, for doing anything, we need a reason, so Toodletales became my reason. Earlier, I used to write for myself πŸ˜› I didn’t know about the followers system or the themes or anything as such. It was like a diary to store my work but then eventually it grew, it is still growing.

What advice would you give to a blogger just starting out?
I don’t think that new bloggers will need an advice, blogosphere is just a platform to have fun so just enjoy posting what so ever you are posting, blogosphere will appreciate and love it.

What would be your dream campaign?
Do what you love; life is too small to compromise.

Do you have a plan for your blog?
Not yet, currently, I just want to write more and more. I’ve been quite lazy lately.

What do you think about rankings?
I have no idea what it is in blogosphere but I guess it is something where blogs are ranked? If it is then I don’t appreciate it, blogosphere is the only place where I don’t expect comparison, real world is enough for that.

20 thoughts on “The Blogger Interview Tag

    NJ said:
    October 7, 2015 at 7:04 am

    Nice answers πŸ™‚ I totally agree with the ranking thing ..we are here because we want to write our heart out ..not because we need someone to recognize our talent πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

      preetixd responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 6:26 pm

      Exactly my point! πŸ˜€ and thanks NJ!

      Liked by 1 person

        NJ said:
        October 9, 2015 at 4:49 am

        πŸ™‚

        Like

    Erika Kind said:
    October 7, 2015 at 8:42 am

    I did not know, so I am happy I provided the first interview for you! Your answers are all over over beautiful and I am very happy you found your love for writing in order to be with us. Big hugs and much love to you, Preeti πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 6:27 pm

      Thankyou so much! ‘❀❀😊 hugs and love to you too mam! Thanks again😊

      Liked by 1 person

        Erika Kind said:
        October 8, 2015 at 8:17 pm

        My pleasure πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Like

    hasmeetwrites said:
    October 7, 2015 at 10:38 am

    Blogging is one of the best decisions of my life πŸ™‚ Great answers πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

      preetixd responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 6:28 pm

      Even mine, those who are missing have no idea about what they’re missing πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ thanks Hasmeet❀

      Liked by 1 person

    AdiC said:
    October 7, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    I love what you have to say about rankings!

    Liked by 2 people

    sharu4ever said:
    October 8, 2015 at 8:41 am

    The stuff you said about rankings…awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    Gaurav Luthra said:
    October 14, 2015 at 2:19 am

    Loved your answers although I don’t have to say that because I love everything you write πŸ™‚ Keep up the great work. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      October 14, 2015 at 1:18 pm

      Hehe Thanks Gaurav! You make me happy ,you know πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

        Gaurav Luthra said:
        October 14, 2015 at 1:34 pm

        Then my friend I have done my job because if I can make one person happy then I am more than happy.

        Like

    ShethP said:
    November 3, 2015 at 6:45 am

    Agreed with your last answer. And, yes, I was just wondering today about writing vs. blogging. If that’s even separable. Which it isn’t, but when you think about it, I’d much rather blog now than plain write. It feels good to have your own virtual space. Did that even make sense?

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      November 14, 2015 at 3:40 pm

      Yes, it does πŸ™‚ Over here, we get to connect with people who are just like us in someways, so it feels nice to have a community which will get you. Plus, if you know no one you dont fear being judged πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

        ShethP said:
        November 15, 2015 at 4:10 pm

        Yup, that’s what I was getting at. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

    shubhada said:
    January 7, 2016 at 4:31 pm

    Haha I like the last answer, toodletales!
    And the blog “eventually” grew? Or did someone TELL you about the followers and themes before it grew? πŸ˜›
    Wouldn’t hurt to mention that someone πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      January 14, 2016 at 1:39 pm

      A BIG CREDIT to this girl here πŸ˜› She taught me how to get audience on wordpress ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

