Voicing the picture

Posted on Updated on

12032964_1090305820979619_843987707254900998_n“A photograph shouldn’t be just a picture, It should be a philosophy.”- Amit Kalantari


Bugs be the ones satisfied with what they’ve, they enjoy greenery while we enjoy green cards.

Sitting on the green plane, letting the sunlight invade his personal space, he smiles.The surrounding makes his life worth a while.

Perhaps, his day started so great with his sight full of green at least he is not waking up in an area filled with concrete.

The greenery feels so deep within, enriching one with peace. The harmony if we would allow to exist, the war would cease to exist.

Voicing the picture is something new that I am starting, In here, I will post some pictures and reflect my views upon it. Hope you all like it. πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Voicing the picture

    Tejaswi said:
    September 17, 2015 at 7:25 am

    Why just bugs? You would be satisfied too if you tried the Chinese Lantern fruit.. πŸ˜€ The green one will soon turn yellow/orange and then after a while it will show its veins and reveal the cherry like fruit inside. Very nice fruit, even though it is so tiny.. I guess it must grow in your area.. It does here πŸ™‚ As a kid I used to go looking for it. Nice post, Preeti, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

      preetixd responded:
      September 17, 2015 at 7:30 am

      I never had the Chinese lantern fruit but will surely have once. They sound delicious πŸ˜› Unfortunately, They don’t grow here. 😦 I had to google it to see how they look and it baffled me, such fruits do exist? It seems as if some red tomato has been trapped inside a web cage.
      P.s. We humans don’t get satisfied just by nature that’s why we keep reducing it.
      and Thankyou πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

        Tejaswi said:
        September 17, 2015 at 7:48 am

        You are right… except I live in what looks like a jungle from the outside haha.. so these plants grow wild here. Yes, sort of like a tomato too, with tiny seeds. The flavour is a little odd, like those Singapore cherries, in fact almost the same, I just realized. Nice to eat.

        And you are right, we are never satisfied. We are eating this planet away. We take away everything. At this rate, in no time this shall be a barren planet and yet lots of people claim to be foodies, claim to be fond of enjoying themselves. I have nothing against them, but they could spare a thought for the world as well, not merely pay lip-service to it whenever some headline uncomfortably reminds them of the horror of the reality. πŸ™‚
        Sorry for the cynical words.. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        September 18, 2015 at 6:06 am

        Lucky you! I live in a concrete jungle lol πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

        Tejaswi said:
        September 18, 2015 at 7:10 am

        πŸ˜› You wouldn’t think so if you had to live with the mosquitoes, the bugs, the snakes, the creepy-crawlies etc πŸ˜€
        But yes, I guess we are lucky… I used to live in a concrete jungle for a while.. it was a nightmare, ran away as soon as I could πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        September 18, 2015 at 11:06 am

        Hehehe! πŸ˜›
        Yea, the insects do get annoying but I just love green ❀ I can't wait to grow up and leave mumbai πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

        Tejaswi said:
        September 18, 2015 at 10:29 pm

        Oh, I used to live in Bombay too.. for a while.. it was exasperating.. that entire flat was about as big as my hall.. arrghh!! I used to pace it up and down all the while measuring it.. until I drove everyone crazy.. I could not believe I had been caged.. the next time you look at a wild cat pacing in its cage, that is what it is doing.. measuring it and then wondering “How the hell did I get into something so small? I used to walk around for miles without any obstruction before me” and that is why I ran back to my village.. πŸ™‚

        But I always loved Bombay (note, not M**bai.. on principle).. and I still love it.. except for what it has become now.. a concrete jungle, for sure.. no humans there, just ghouls.. er.. excluding you, of course πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        September 19, 2015 at 7:23 pm

        Hahahahaha πŸ˜› Yeah, We all love Mumbai irrespective of its lack of space. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

        Tejaswi said:
        September 19, 2015 at 9:11 pm

        Oh dear.. I will not try my marathi again tonight hahaha.. my poor broken marathi.. but tumhi mumbaikar, ami Kaanadi.. πŸ˜€ so let it be..

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        September 20, 2015 at 3:41 am

        HahahahahahahaπŸ˜‚ aamhi sarv Indian!πŸ˜‹

        Liked by 1 person

        Tejaswi said:
        September 20, 2015 at 4:49 am

        πŸ˜€ of course…

        Liked by 1 person

    theonlysup said:
    September 17, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    Wow . preeti that’s the reason u r my favorite.. Loved the pic and the interpretation

    Liked by 2 people

      preetixd responded:
      September 18, 2015 at 6:05 am

      Thankyou soo much Supreet πŸ˜€ I’m so happy that you liked it, I was so apprehensive about it.

      Liked by 1 person

        theonlysup said:
        September 18, 2015 at 6:43 am

        That’s something only u can do. I see a positive thing in what u wrote.

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        September 18, 2015 at 11:05 am

        Thankyou πŸ™‚

        Like

    HumaAq said:
    September 17, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    Good post, I’ll try to post a philosophy next time πŸ˜‰ good post

    Liked by 2 people

    lifeconfusions said:
    September 18, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    This is such an innovative idea Preeti, “Voicing the picture” never heard of it before. Loving it ! You did such a great job ! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

      preetixd responded:
      September 19, 2015 at 2:00 pm

      Thankyou so much πŸ˜€

      Like

    BunKaryudo said:
    September 24, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    I wish I could say the third of these (walking up surrounded by green and not concrete) applied to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Himali Shah said:
    September 29, 2015 at 12:36 pm

    Loved the picture, so beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      October 1, 2015 at 6:09 am

      Thankyou so much Himali πŸ™‚

      Like

    ShethP said:
    November 3, 2015 at 6:36 am

    The third line. ❀ Ain't I jealous of that bug. πŸ™‚

    Like

    shambhavi31 said:
    July 19, 2017 at 5:23 am

    A great venture indeed! Quite intriguing.
    Best wishes,
    Shambhavi

    Like

Leave a Reply

