Soaking up the Nature

Posted on Updated on

Getting up at the crack of the dawn didn’t sound so pleasing but my excitement for the trek was way more to resist it. Packing my bags, I was all set to leave. I could feel the sadness of being a girl at that moment as I was forced to wake up my dad to drop me to the station. Early hours and empty roads didn’t give me the freedom to travel alone.

When I reached the trek site, the destination which was around 2136ft seemed impossible to climb, it looked so far away. Being a first timer, it surely did tickle some adrenaline rush in me. The feeling was kind off a mixture of exhilaration and trepidation but it was surely worth an experience. Being my very enthusiastic self, I ran ahead. I wanted to reach the top as soon as I could. I don’t know how, but I coped up with the fellow experienced trekkers in the lot, our bonding started to grow strong. They taught me a lot about the nature and the treks.

Copy of IMG_20150628_111424

Copy of IMG_20150628_124736

My movements were swift but the wet mud at times made my leg slip; it made me feel the thrill. I was busy looking around; the nature was so pleasant and so sound. The chirping of birds, the noise of insects and the moving of trees, they together formed such a melody. Also, the raw smell of wet mud felt heavenly ‘to my accustomed to polluted air’ nostrils. The vivid shades of green seemed like magic to my eyes and on top of that the variety wild flowers added some colour to the sight. All of these features somehow kept the forest alive. The charm of the place was doubled by the cascading waterfalls around, the way they flew leaving all their obstructions behind filled me with inspirations for my life.

As I moved upwards, the scenery eventually got breath taking. The twin peaks of Gorakhgad and Machhindragad stood tall over the trail, providing a surreal setting to the trek. The view seemed so unreal and so perfect. My vision was clouded with my imagination of settling there forever and ever, it gave me a strong reason to leave my concrete jungle. The surplus oxygen which went inside felt so rich and so fresh. .

Copy of IMG_20150628_112235

Copy of IMG_20150628_140419

Then, finally, after all this, in around 3-4hours, I reached the top. The 360 degree view from Gorakhgad top was hauntingly beautiful. The feeling of accomplishment was superfluously amazing. My lips were stretched all this while; the smile was not ready to leave my face. The people around laughed at my excitement but I couldn’t control feeling this way. I left my hair open for it to fly by the winds. The nature and the success, both made me feel exhilarating. I felt freedom at that moment, I cannot point from what, but that is what I felt, so free, like never before. I wanted to have wings at that point of time, just to fly everywhere, to different peaks and to country sides.

Copy of IMG_20150628_130713Copy of IMG_20150628_130731

The Gorakhgad top

Copy of IMG_20150628_112623

g

33 thoughts on “Soaking up the Nature

    bhatmahesht said:
    July 8, 2015 at 5:34 pm

    The pics taken from Gorakhghad are amazing. I am curious where exactly Gorakhghad located ?

    Like

    andy1076 said:
    July 8, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    What a sight! brings hope that there’s still nature and beauty out there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Erika Kind said:
    July 8, 2015 at 5:49 pm

    That must have been a breathtaking experience. What a view!!!! Gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 11:55 am

      It surely was ❤ One of the best experience that I've had.

      Liked by 1 person

        Erika Kind said:
        July 9, 2015 at 11:56 am

        Thank you, you shared it with us. That is what I so love on WP. We learn so much of our beautiful planet through sharing. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        July 9, 2015 at 1:00 pm

        Your welcome. 🙂
        I totally agree with you, Wp being a platform where we can engage with people all over the world tends to give an insight of different places and different cultures that probably we would have never known.

        Like

    Bobby said:
    July 8, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    Wowww.. Its looks awesome!
    It made me recall the days when me and my friends used to go for trek, Best days they were, but now no time to do so and develop a special bond with nature and the solitude. Lucky you!! Hope you had a blast ? And apart from all congrats for reaching that milestone. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 11:56 am

      Get some time and go for a days trekk at least, go relive all those moments 🙂
      And yes, I had a blast, infact more :p

      Liked by 1 person

    Kritika Vashist said:
    July 8, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    So refreshing and vibrant pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 11:58 am

      I know. In reality it was way more refreshing and vibrant😌

      Liked by 1 person

    Alok Singhal said:
    July 8, 2015 at 6:22 pm

    Indeed breath taking views, i loved your trip experience as much as you did.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 11:59 am

      I’m so glad that I was able to make you experience my experience in a way 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    A.PROMPTreply said:
    July 8, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Wow. What a way to spend a day! Magnificent view!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 12:00 pm

      Best way to spend a day, I wouldn’t deny it in years 😛

      Liked by 1 person

    YesterdayAfter said:
    July 8, 2015 at 6:50 pm

    Oh wow! That’s beautiful! I loved your description and how the happy feelings you had surrounded you all the way. It remind me when I experienced to go up to some mountain on the Italian Alps, the views was Amazingly gorgeous that words cannot explain that I will never forget! I remember I had the same feelings of liberating freedom as you and the wish to have wings and fly. I enjoyed to read your post beautiful well done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 12:01 pm

      Thank you so much!
      I guess, heights make you feel liberated in way as you’re so far from so many people and they cannot reach you easily. 🙂
      I’d like to visit Italian alps someday😍

      Liked by 1 person

        YesterdayAfter said:
        July 9, 2015 at 6:27 pm

        Yes you right! And yes I miss Italy since I am in US from 2002! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    izza ifzaal said:
    July 8, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    I loved all the captures 🙂 Glad you know that

    Liked by 1 person

    izza ifzaal said:
    July 8, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    I meant enjoyed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 12:02 pm

      I really did. 🙂 Do experience some day!❤

      Liked by 1 person

        izza ifzaal said:
        July 9, 2015 at 3:29 pm

        Yeah i have did once
        Thanks 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    prasidh2505 said:
    July 8, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    Very well Described I must say !

    Liked by 1 person

    viladev said:
    July 9, 2015 at 4:14 am

    So exciting, want to experience it by myself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 12:04 pm

      Take out time and go soon. An heavenly experience is waiting for you out there. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    AdiC said:
    July 9, 2015 at 4:28 am

    That’s an amazing trek you went to! 🙂
    I’m going to add it to my wish list! ❤ Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      July 9, 2015 at 12:05 pm

      Your welcome Aditi 🙂
      Cross this one from your bucket list soon.

      Liked by 1 person

    Prateek Kohli said:
    September 19, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    Heeeyy this was sooo beautiful! Both the gorgeous pictures and your words! It was like reading a poem – it flowed like the clean oxygen😃
    Very well written, Preeti! Simply loved it! And you are a lovely brave rockstar! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      September 19, 2015 at 7:24 pm

      This coming from a poet itself is a huge compliment 😀 Thankyou so much Prateek!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

