There is no better way, just the hard way

Posted on Updated on

hard-work-is-the-key-to-success

I don’t want to be cautious, I want to be free. I just want to fly on my own accord to see where I will be. Sometimes when I open my eyes, I see everything that I want to be in ten years down the line in front of my vision, not that my options are closed, but right now some dreams just seem to fit perfectly in the abrupt puzzle of my mind.

Sometimes I fear that my dreams are way too big; will I even be able to fulfill it? There are some who burden me with expectations while the others they charmingly rebuke me with their smartly analysed opinions. I try to avoid them at all costs but at times, they do get inside in any one of my brain lot. It literally itches me as if some bug has bitten me. When it gets way too infuriating, I just use my virtual pest tools to remove them all from my brain rooms.

My pest tools are great; they take me out of so many disdains. They help me to overcome my cynical mindset; they help me in being an optimistic self. I have grown to love them, to cherish and to nurture them. They make me strong, they make me feel worthy and they show me my light which helps me to shine bright. They assist my broad smile to throw confidence which in turns help me to develop into a better self.

They emphasize on my potentials and help me to the polish the same; they make me realize that my power of hard work will make me achieve all that I crave. They also say, to not bother about the pests, rather to just keep up the long haul in silence as my success will make the noises.

DAY 5

This is in response to Kritika’s Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge. Her blog is full of wonderful poems and write-ups which actually connects deeply somewhere. Do check her blog! 😀

The challenge is – “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”

My Nomination for Day 5 is Theonlysup.

YAYIE, I successfully completed this challenge. Feeling so proud:D It was not easy to write everyday, I feel so good and accomplished:D

28 thoughts on “There is no better way, just the hard way

    Soumya said:
    June 22, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Thanks for this inspiring post! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Erika Kind said:
    June 22, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    Preeti, that was wonderful! I love how you were talking about your dreams and how to fulfill them. It all felt so light and open, just flowing! Always dream big, Preeti! For the universe it makes know difference whether you imagine a button or a castle. Everything is possible. It is only about moving forward step by step and not losing your dream out of sight as long as you want. Really, this post touched me. The photo of the ant is just amazing. Much love to you, you captured my heart!

    Liked by 2 people

      preetixd responded:
      June 23, 2015 at 1:03 pm

      Thankyou ma’m, your comment has motivated me even more. Especially the line, “For the universe it makes no difference whether you imagine a button or a castle” Another addition to my pest tools 😀 Thankyou once again ma’m!

      Liked by 1 person

    theonlysup said:
    June 22, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    Oh my… Preeti I was reading ur blogs just because I find it so good. And then at the end I saw my name…thank u dear..so so much .
    Now about ur blog , yes even I have experienced try this. There are people who pressurized me . every dream starts small. And I had my own way of living those dreams . do not worry about how big ur dream Is . just keep making tiny efforts toward it.. My best wishes…

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 23, 2015 at 1:04 pm

      Hehe! I am looking forward more write ups from you now :p and Thanks for motivation 🙂 Means alot.

      Liked by 1 person

    A.PROMPTreply said:
    June 22, 2015 at 9:09 pm

    Wow. What a perfect picture to go with this story……very impressed. Keep dreaming!

    Liked by 1 person

    Ashish kumar said:
    June 23, 2015 at 4:47 am

    This one is very inspirational one… liked it the way you have beautifully described in a wonderful manner… short, precise and perfect post… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Prateek Kohli said:
    June 23, 2015 at 11:54 am

    A wonderful concluding post to the challenge! You did it exceptionally well with all the wit and your unique perspectives 🙂 I liked the idea of pest tools that have to be great in order to help us realize our goals. I read a quote, “if your dreams don’t scare you, they aren’t big enough”. So you can rest assured that you have set the right goals. And with pest tools like these, you are moving towards the destination every moment. 🙂
    A very positive and inspiring read! You are a versatile writer – the last 5 posts proved that 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 23, 2015 at 1:13 pm

      Thankyou so much Prateek. They sometimes scare the shit out of me, but then they even provoke me to word hard. 😀 Thanks for motivating.

      Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 23, 2015 at 9:25 pm

        Keep the fire burning. And I know I will someday be too proud to know you since we talked about Maggie and dancing 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 24, 2015 at 6:41 am

        Ahahaha 😛 I will get all emotional then. “Someday I will make the guy with whom I talked about maggie and dancing proud” :’)

        Liked by 1 person

    themissshweta said:
    June 23, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    That’s exactly what I believe! Amazing post:)

    Liked by 1 person

    dileepsankhla said:
    June 25, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    “Sometimes I fear that my dreams are way too big; will I even be able to fulfill it?”

    Sometimes I think what if one day, I fulfill my dreams?
    Change your perception towards the things. As it can also turn Sheikh Chili’s fantasies live!!!

    Inspiring! Really liked that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 26, 2015 at 3:53 pm

      I totally agree with you! 🙂 Thanks for motivating!

      Liked by 1 person

    Himali Shah said:
    June 26, 2015 at 7:05 am

    This is so inspiring and positive. . Made my day reading this post 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    Alok Singhal said:
    June 28, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Quite inspiring. Congratulations on completing the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

