The Wee tales 4

Posted on Updated on

FreeGreatPicture.com-19515-dancing-women-fashion

“I can’t dance” she said,

But she was proven wrong when her consciousness left.

DAY 4

This is in response to Kritika’s Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge. Her blog is full of wonderful poems and write-ups which actually connects deeply somewhere. Do check her blog! 😀

The challenge is – “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”

My Nomination for Day 4 is Soumi.

26 thoughts on “The Wee tales 4

    Prajakta said:
    June 21, 2015 at 7:40 am

    That’s me!!! Well. My limbs manage to move.

    Liked by 1 person

    HumaAq said:
    June 21, 2015 at 9:23 am

    Well yea you need to let go to move, That’s why I can’t dance 😏

    Liked by 1 person

    theonlysup said:
    June 21, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    You managed to say it all in a sentence… Keep dancing. Live that moment.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 21, 2015 at 5:53 pm

      You exactly got my point!:D Don’t hold yourself back, just let yourself flow.

      Liked by 1 person

    Prateek Kohli said:
    June 21, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    For me its the other way round. I think I can dance, but after a few minutes on the dance floor, my conscience hits me and I know enough embarrassment has been caused to the people who are thinking “he is not with us” 😛

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 22, 2015 at 12:18 pm

      Hahaha! I hope someday fate brings us on the same dance floor 😛 I will enjoy the show 3:-)

      Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 22, 2015 at 12:29 pm

        Haha ! I look forward to see you expression of ‘enjoyment’ 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 22, 2015 at 1:20 pm

        I might join you for the crazy show of dance if you succeed in making me feel enjoyable 😛 *balle valle*

        Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 22, 2015 at 8:56 pm

        I would be honored. I assure you won’t get bored 😀 Balle balle, te shava shava ! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 23, 2015 at 1:06 pm

        Hahahaha! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 22, 2015 at 12:20 pm

      I doubt the usage of the word conscience in this statement, conscience means distinguishing between right and wrong, the inner voice as we call it and conscious is the awareness.
      I just googled it 😛 I was confused between both the words, English is such a funny language.

      Liked by 1 person

    sutlive2 said:
    June 22, 2015 at 2:55 am

    Dear Toodletales,
    My first thought was those two are definitely dancing and then I read the rest of the sentce. I like the way the two statements almost juxtapose each other.
    Best,
    Sam.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 22, 2015 at 12:11 pm

      Thankyou Sam! 🙂 If you let yourself go and allow yourself to flow, You can definitely dance!:D

      Liked by 1 person

        sutlive2 said:
        June 23, 2015 at 2:44 am

        Dear Preetixd,
        I agree. If you can find a place in your mind where you are not consciously concerned with what others think or with what you think others think, than you can dance away and have fun. I tend to swing back and forth between the two sides.
        Regards,
        Sam.

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 23, 2015 at 1:08 pm

        And it couldn’t have been stated in any better way!:D

        Liked by 1 person

        sutlive2 said:
        June 23, 2015 at 6:05 pm

        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    Himali Shah said:
    June 26, 2015 at 7:05 am

    Hahahha.. This is sooooooo me !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

