The Power of Kindness

Posted on Updated on

280027

After adjusting the camera of his phone for it to record his act of suicide, he was totally set to die. Options were kept ready. There was a chair just beneath the fan on which the rope was tied, he also kept a bottle of rat poison aside and a well sharpened knife was kept inside his pocket, just in case, only if the other two methods fail. He went and stood on the chair, waved at the camera and pointed the rat poison in his left hand and the knife in his right pocket. He then adjusted the rope properly inside his neck; he wanted success in the first attempt itself. Before pushing the chair aside, he started speaking his last words,

“I am dying; I don’t wish to live anymore! I am tired of betrayals and lies; this world is full of selfish, disgusting and ruthless people. I HATEEE YOUUU ALLL, ALL OF YOUU WHO BROKE MY HEART! Till yesterday, I was waiting just for one act of kindness, just one, to change my mind, but No, no kindness at all, In fact, some bastard stole my wallet. My wife cheated on me, at work my co-workers bully me, I want all of your’ll to rot in hell and…”

Ting-Tong, Ting-Tong

What timing, he murmured and got down his chair. He went to answer the door-bell for the last time in his life. There stood a courier drop-man; he handed over the package to him. He signed the respective papers and opened the package. Inside the package was his lost wallet. Somebody had bothered to return his wallet back; he stared at the wallet for a while and smiled.

He then went inside his room, just to get ready and leave for his office, but before leaving for his office, he made sure to mail his resignation letter and also to text his wife that he wants a divorce.

While getting inside the elevator, he smirked and said. “Let’s move on”.

60 thoughts on “The Power of Kindness

    Unraveling mystery said:
    May 29, 2015 at 5:29 am

    Very good:-)
    -S

    Like

    Itsmine said:
    May 29, 2015 at 5:39 am

    gr8!! But was that you to returned his wallet?..hahahaaha..& how many Rs.. were in it?
    Btw,it is an effective post which brings both issues/message !0 love yourself 2) be kind!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 29, 2015 at 5:50 am

      Hehe, No! This is a work of fiction but yeah, once I received my lost wallet via courier and It felt nice. 🙂 Anyways, Thankyou so much! 😀

      Liked by 3 people

        Itsmine said:
        May 29, 2015 at 6:03 am

        via courier?…that person must be “she” or very “old”,Because who can leave this golden chance to introduce himself to a beautiful lady like you with your wallet,one can travel beyond 7 seas to bring that to you PERSONALLY!!!!!! 😀

        Like

        preetixd responded:
        May 29, 2015 at 6:28 am

        Lol, That was a bad one! 😛 and I have no idea about who gave me my wallet back but yea whoever he/she was, was a great human being! 🙂

        Like

    shubhada said:
    May 29, 2015 at 6:16 am

    Good one!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    મૌલિક રામી "વિચાર" said:
    May 29, 2015 at 7:17 am

    Interesting!!!Good Work

    Liked by 1 person

    soumichatterjeenath said:
    May 29, 2015 at 7:46 am

    Lovely blog …..ends with a positive note

    Liked by 1 person

    Bobby said:
    May 29, 2015 at 8:44 am

    Nice story!! Good work, Preeti!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 29, 2015 at 11:18 am

      Thankyou so much Bobby! 🙂

      Like

    Liberal Soul said:
    May 29, 2015 at 10:07 am

    brilliant. I loved the idea that one simple act of returning the wallet by someone, saved someones life. Very good.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 29, 2015 at 11:20 am

      Thankyou so much! 😀 “It has been said that something as small as the flutter of a butterfly’s wing can ultimately cause a typhoon halfway around the world”, So yeah, Small things matter alot!

      Liked by 1 person

    Erika Kind said:
    May 29, 2015 at 10:31 am

    Powerful story about a breakthrough!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 29, 2015 at 11:21 am

      Thankyou so much ma’m:D

      Liked by 1 person

        Erika Kind said:
        May 29, 2015 at 11:24 am

        I would like to cuddly your for each mam… 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        May 29, 2015 at 11:25 am

        Hehe! I’d love to be cuddled ma’m :p

        Liked by 1 person

        Erika Kind said:
        May 29, 2015 at 11:26 am

        So there is something in for both of us!!! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        May 29, 2015 at 11:29 am

        Yep, I suppose! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        Erika Kind said:
        May 29, 2015 at 1:46 pm

        But you know, Preeti, you can simply call me Erika! Whatever feels better for you 😉

        Liked by 2 people

    Devendra Kanajariya said:
    May 29, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    Beautiful story love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    bhavpreet said:
    May 29, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    waooo …great …

    Like

    Pratik Akkawar said:
    May 29, 2015 at 6:57 pm

    Nice 🙂

    Like

    Darshith Badiyani said:
    May 29, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    Intensifying beginning with the apt ending & perfect lesson 🙂 Kudos Preeti !!

    Liked by 1 person

    urvinegi said:
    May 31, 2015 at 11:35 am

    Hey there; I’ve nominated you for the Versatile blogger award and the Creative blogger award. Check out my recent post for further info.
    Thanks. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    urvinegi said:
    May 31, 2015 at 12:22 pm

    Hey there! I’ve nominated you for the ‘Creative blogger award’ and the ‘Versatile blogger award’ . For further details, check out my recent post.
    Thanks. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Rakshith.Sathish said:
    June 1, 2015 at 6:47 am

    wow! that’s a good one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Robin Vansal said:
    June 1, 2015 at 10:01 pm

    Hello Preeti! Hope you’re all fine!
    I’m Robin, author of http://www.robinsimpressions.wordpress.com
    Don’t know how in the world, or how in Maharashtra you found me but do feel cozy surfing my blog! Thank you for the follow. If you’d have followed me earlier (or rather, had I made a blog earlier), I could have met you cause I stayed in Mumbai then. Ok, enjoy your surf at robinsimpressions-Like,Comment,Reblog,Share! Your words are appreciated!

    I just talking ’bout my blog, and your’s?
    I find it interesting and surprising at the same time! I love your blog and yes, not to forget-TOODLETALES probably the best name ever heard. Kinda’ tickles me. Such a bubbly name! Keep up with the posts, I’ll be eager to see more. Till then, Good bye!
    -Robin

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 2, 2015 at 7:39 am

      I don’t remember how I found your blog but I suppose through some other blog :p and yeah, will surely visit your blog 🙂
      Hehe! Thanks for appreciating the name of my blog :p I just came up with it randomly.

      Liked by 1 person

        Robin Vansal said:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:50 pm

        It took months for me to come up with my site Title- robinsimpressions, a name that’d encompass each thought I marked in my every post! Toodletales, even now tickles me! LOL! I love the name. Don’t change it ever:)

        Like

        preetixd responded:
        June 2, 2015 at 8:11 pm

        Seriously, months? Woah, that’s long! But worth it as it suits each of your posts. 😀
        And I won’t change toodletalws ever, it was just a random name but now It is much more. I’ve grown to love this name!

        Like

    Robin Vansal said:
    June 1, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    Speaking of The post- I really felt poignant at first and then it was good! A happy ending deserved, truly!
    Keep Smiling!
    -robinsimpressions

    Like

    Suhas said:
    June 2, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    nice post preeti 🙂

    Like

    Prateek Kohli said:
    June 2, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    It was sweet and very very well articulated. That power of kindness. I was reminded of the following video when I started reading it but later on felt that it is a bit irrelevant. Though, still staring it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      June 2, 2015 at 7:13 pm

      Thank you again!:D I watched this video, so inspiring! We all can make a difference, yes, we all can make this world a better place to live:D

      Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:14 pm

        Very well said. Like that one act of kindness saved his life 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:22 pm

        Little things, big wonders! I just love this line so I am repeating it again in my comment, Sometimes something as small as the flutter of a butterfly’s wing can ultimately cause a typhoon halfway around the world’:D

        Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:43 pm

        I heard the line for the first time and experienced love on first sight 😉 Bang on! I was having a chat with my dad on the topic and failed miserably in convincing him on this. Your help could have done wonders 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:51 pm

        Oh no! I have a very bad past, I’ve always failed miserably in arguments with dads. They are SO NOT READY to listen, after all, they are ‘experienced.’

        Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:55 pm

        Hahaha! I agree, Preeti! XD 😀
        It might sound mean, but I loved the adorable frustration you expressed 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        June 2, 2015 at 7:57 pm

        For the first time since my inception, my frustration has been tagged as adorable! 😛 I seriously don’t know how to react.

        Liked by 1 person

        Prateek Kohli said:
        June 2, 2015 at 8:02 pm

        There is always a first time. You’ll get used to it. Don’t worry 😉
        For now, I think I have to go to bed. So a good night to you 🙂
        And it is always lovely to talk to you 🙂

        Like

        preetixd responded:
        June 2, 2015 at 8:07 pm

        Haha yeah! Goodnight sweet dreams!:D Its lovely to talk to you too.

        Liked by 1 person

    Himali Shah said:
    June 5, 2015 at 7:42 am

    So so so so awesome. Speachless. So inspirational. U give hope and courage.. I love reading your posts !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Paul said:
    June 8, 2015 at 8:26 pm

    I enjoyed reading this post. I always believe acts of kindness are something far stronger and can do more for the human race than religion and politics combined.
    You are a very talented, creative and thought-provoking writer 🙂

    Like

      preetixd responded:
      June 9, 2015 at 10:29 am

      I totally agree with you 🙂 Thankyou so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

