Only if everything would be her way!

Posted on Updated on

humanity-t2

So, what is your religion? I asked, she smiled faintly and said, ‘I am a Human’ I chuckled at her reply and repeated my question, ‘I know my dear that you’re a human, but what religion do you belong to? Hindu, Muslim, Sikh?  She responded, ‘Umm, Humanity?’ I smiled at her and said, ‘You’re not getting my question’ She dropped her eyes and said, ‘just like others even you are not getting me.’ I narrowed my eyes at her and then gave her a big smile.

I certainly did understand what she was implying; I was just digging in more to see how fascinating and how much more heart warming her replies can get, but she did leave me pensive for quite a while, it was not her implications though which did this task rather it was she, the innocent 32year old woman, who the world considers to be ‘mentally disabled.’

I met her in a Ngo named Advitya, It is a creative learning school for the grown mentally disabled kids. See the oxymoron there? Grown and kids in the same statement? Well, that is how it literally was. She was a grown up, I found her pretty smart too, but the question here arises that why was she considered as mentally disabled, it was not as if she couldn’t work her way out, she was perfectly able to do her own chores, then why? The real reason here was that she was way too naive to understand the evils of this world; her innocence was way too good for this cruel environment. She was different; she was unable to understand the complex structure that we humans have created. She firmly believed in simple living. Humanity was her way, but that wasn’t accepted by the majority in our so called ‘normal’ society. So, she was separated and tagged as a disabled.

a a2

CLICK ON THE PICTURES TO ZOOM THEM

See the pictures, I have attached with this write up. It is written by her! Just read it once, ponder upon it and for once, try to feel what would world be like, if things would be simpler, if everything would be her way!

-Preeti Asthana

17 thoughts on “Only if everything would be her way!

    Himali Shah said:
    May 17, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    Touching !! Love it

    Liked by 1 person

    theonlysup said:
    May 17, 2015 at 12:53 pm

    Now this is very thought provoking. She has that clarity of thought. Good moral values and I don’t think she deserves to be called disabled. I liker what she wrote. Ur heart should be pure . don’t allow negative feelings.. Wow. Simple but yes very important thing to remember.

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 17, 2015 at 2:19 pm

      Yes! She is the epitome of innocence, her writing is so pure and makes us feel something, something so deep! Something which makes us question that are we living our life the right way?

      Liked by 1 person

        theonlysup said:
        May 17, 2015 at 5:39 pm

        Absolutely. Thanks for accepting my response so gracefully. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    maryam191 said:
    May 17, 2015 at 3:34 pm

    Hello Preeti,
    I am touched by this post! I don’t think the fully-abled people like us deserve to be called fit for the society. We must be put up in rehab centres to be helped with the way we have evolved our brains to react selfish, conspiratorial, clever etc. I’ve loved the innocence of this woman’s thoughts. If we had such people around, this world could have been a much better place.
    I suggest , keep yourself associated with this NGO. Goodness is infectious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 17, 2015 at 3:42 pm

      I totally agree with you! Goodness is certainly infectious, You know, Advitya is a place where for once, you will feel good about people around you. Their innocence, their ability to be titillated by little things in life and so much more!
      Anyways Thankyou so much for spending your time and reading this post, means alot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    મૌલિક રામી "વિચાર" said:
    May 18, 2015 at 1:12 am

    Very nice!!! And hand written part is also amazing…it is ur hand writing.? I can see some touch of Brahma kumari’s philosophy!! Very good!!

    Like

      preetixd responded:
      May 18, 2015 at 5:58 am

      No! The writings attached with this post is written by her. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    મૌલિક રામી "વિચાર" said:
    May 18, 2015 at 6:17 am

    All of your posts are in English!!!Can you read gujarati??

    Like

      preetixd responded:
      May 18, 2015 at 10:06 am

      No! 😦 Only hindi and english!

      Liked by 1 person

        મૌલિક રામી "વિચાર" said:
        May 18, 2015 at 10:17 am

        SO I dont think to its worth follow my blog coz I have decided to write only in English but I think I should start writing in English too for ur kind of followers. I am choosing a topic and wil write on that soon…. topic is… ” its interesting to see “w” of wordpress instead “w” of whatsapp” 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        preetixd responded:
        May 18, 2015 at 10:35 am

        Hehe! Thanks! I will look forward to read it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    Himali Shah said:
    May 20, 2015 at 7:19 am

    Your blog is So Inspiring! 😉
    That’s why I gave you the Very Inspiring Blogger Award at
    https://decodinghappiness.wordpress.com/2015/05/20/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-blogosphere-diaries/

    Liked by 1 person

    Ashish kumar said:
    May 27, 2015 at 11:34 am

    very inspiring post… no words left to praise… this line says everything
    ” I see humans but no humanity “…

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 27, 2015 at 12:10 pm

      Its funny how such small sentences can have such deep meanings! Anyways, Thankyou so much! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

