Perhaps, you gave me myself

Posted on Updated on

Maze_Brain_by_amyhootonimage_3132

I can see you right there, calling my name aloud, I thought I will never find you. I was lost in that maze, the maze of suffering, misery and pain. It was a trap you know, a trap which I needed to overcome before reaching you. It seemed impossible but impossible is not real right? Only difficult is real, but it certainly helped me to push myself to my full potentials. It gave me a head start. Only if, it would have been a plain sailing path, it wouldn’t have made you worth it. You would be something far more inferior and possibly something which I wouldn’t desire.

Now that I ponder upon it, I feel that the path was much more valuable than the destination. It gave me so much, it changed me so much. I open my eyes and I feel the difference in my vision, I see my strength and my weaknesses. I itch to polish the former and overcome the latter. The journey itself ended up being the triumph of you, but your attainment did motivate me to attain more and more.

I need to go back into that maze just to search other possibilities and options. Just to see what is beyond you. I want to explore everything, just to find what is right for me and what will perfectly fit the puzzle of my life. You surprisingly made me gain even more energy to strive inside the maze; you equipped me with something more powerful than any arms or ammunition that is experience, knowledge and stability. Tomorrow if I fall, I will know that I will have you right there to support me. I can get back to you whenever I want just because I strived to get you. You are now a part of me. You are nothing but me, my inner self, my intuition and my perception. 🙂

21 thoughts on “Perhaps, you gave me myself

    Manvendra Singh said:
    April 20, 2015 at 10:37 am

    and there will always be some people watching you molding yourself into better you , Smiling on your triumph and worrying on your slip feet .You cant always see them , they stay disguised b/w millions of people who dun care much. But you never know how many hands will b there to hold your back if you ever fall . 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      April 20, 2015 at 11:13 am

      That makes falling worth it right? At least once in a long-long while!

      Like

    Shruti Salian said:
    April 20, 2015 at 3:26 pm

    Without falling there is no standing! There is no growing…. 😊

    Like

    shubhada said:
    May 6, 2015 at 1:46 pm

    Wow, beautiful piece of writing! 😀

    Like

    dilip said:
    May 17, 2015 at 7:47 am

    Yes it’s true the path is our teacher destination sets the vision and direction. Good one and cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 17, 2015 at 11:11 am

      It is funny how we eventually change in the process of reaching our destination! THankyou so much! 🙂

      Like

    Himali Shah said:
    May 17, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    What breaks us, makes us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Raj Kumar said:
    May 20, 2015 at 10:56 am

    very motivating thoughts.:)

    Like

      preetixd responded:
      May 21, 2015 at 8:40 am

      Thankyou so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        Raj Kumar said:
        May 21, 2015 at 4:13 pm

        Welcome to my blog

        Like

    Prateek Kohli said:
    May 27, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    You keep leaving me speechless! :/
    After reading the last line, I read the post again. It makes perfect sense. It is so well-thought! Something what seemed to be an ode to an individual ended up with the re-enforcement of believing in oneself.
    Yes, you and only you will always be there whenever you are in need. This fact couldn’t be just stated. You did complete justice to the powerful fact 🙂
    ‘Kindness’ is something that you radiate which gets reflected back 😛

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      May 27, 2015 at 8:20 pm

      Thanks Prateek! 😀 This one was solely based on a personal experience and I am certainly in no mood to have ‘you’re more kind’ fight :p

      Liked by 1 person

    Vibrant said:
    September 25, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    Hello Preeti 🙂

    You are a gifted writer. Your stories engage me so well that I want to keep reading them all.

    These pictures are wonderful.

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      preetixd responded:
      September 26, 2015 at 3:27 pm

      Thankyou so much Vibrant! 🙂 I am so glad that you liked my work.

      Liked by 1 person

        Vibrant said:
        September 26, 2015 at 5:22 pm

        Welcome, Preeti. Hope you are having a nice weekend.
        Love and light ❤
        Anand 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

