Dribbling Thoughts

Posted on Updated on

ArtDunk

After going through my big fat psychology textbook for few long hours, I took a break. I was so full of it. All I needed was a leisure time; I just wanted to adore the surprising February weather.

Lazily, I went and sat on my window sill looking outside and taking in all the little details. There were these group of boys, maybe around 11-12 years old, busy playing basketball in the congested building lot. My eyes were continuously darting on the movement of the ball, how it was bouncing and how those kids were dribbling it. It was worth a sight and that it when I started wondering what it will be like to be a basketball.

It would be a fun experience indeed. Every single thing I did would affect everyone. As many people as I made happy I’d be making equal amounts upset. I wouldn’t just be making shot for Team A, but be putting team B behind as well. There would be no way to please everybody.

Not to mention, I would have no control over myself. Everyone would have a say in where I went but me, I’d be bounced from person to person, rebounding off the floor without anyone so much as thinking about my feelings. Everything would revolve around the goals of whose hands I was in.

I would be helpless and hopeless at the same time.

Ironically, then again, maybe it would be better for me not making any of my own decision; I wouldn’t have to worry about where I ended up or who I was disappointing. All of my actions would be in the hand of somebody else. I would have no control, its true but I wouldn’t be able to blame either. I would be able to just go along for the ride and hope for the best.

But would that really solve anything? Where would I be if someone else got to decide my actions? Will it even be me? Will my existence even count then?

I doubt so, perhaps, how appealing it may sound but our accountability to our actions makes us who we are, we can never leave it behind. We need to carry it and make sure that our actions be something that we wouldn’t regret on later.

4 thoughts on “Dribbling Thoughts

    sankalp said:
    March 2, 2015 at 9:01 am

    Happy.. our wrong or ryt decision make us. What we are a responsible person..

    Like

    Manvendra singh said:
    March 2, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    Everything we do , is what we think is good at that point of time , we are not meant to please anyone or to entertain . Our motive should be doing whats Right and staying true to ourselves . Even a dead football make the deserving team win , and make the loosing team think upon there weakness and ultimately helping them to improve themselves. If you follow the right path it will never let down anyone whose Right or willing to b a bttr person . Rigidity in thought and making a definite mindset to favor anything blindly might strengthen the bond, friendship or relationship , but after a while it might make you regret . But if you were on the right side , no matter yu win or loose yu’ll b having a sense of satisfaction.

    as said ” only dead fish goes with the flow” i think its better to be what you are then being something you are not just to make someone happy .i think taking suggestions from experienced people is bttr den handing over control of yur life to dem. in short ” Suno sab ki, karo mann ki ”

    And i wonder how she managed to limit her post within a page , 😛 word restriction exercise is going good 😛

    Like

    Manvendra Singh said:
    March 2, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    Everything we do , is what we think is good at that point of time , we are not meant to please anyone or to entertain . Our motive should be doing whats Right and staying true to ourselves . Even a dead football make the deserving team win , and make the loosing team think upon there weakness and ultimately helping them to improve themselves. If you follow the right path it will never let down anyone whose Right or willing to b a bttr person . Rigidity in thought and making a definite mindset to favor anything blindly might strengthen the bond, friendship or relationship , but after a while it might make you regret . But if you were on the right side , no matter yu win or loose yu’ll b having a sense of satisfaction.

    as said ” only dead fish goes with the flow” i think its better to be what you are then being something you are not just to make someone happy .i think taking suggestions from experienced people is bttr den handing over control of yur life to dem. in short ” Suno sab ki, karo mann ki ”

    And i wonder how she managed to limit her post within a page , 😛 word restriction exercise is going good 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

